Menu Close

Reviews

House of Stoves
5.0
Based on 15 reviews
powered by Facebook
Caitlin Dolby
Caitlin Dolby
2021-11-06T21:03:43+0000
Great friendly service, quick to respond. Explained everything to me as I did not have a clue, would certainly... recommend!😁read more
Daniel Hume
Daniel Hume
2021-11-02T16:35:40+0000
Amazingly efficient and work completed to a high standard. Very pleased we chose House of Stoves. Excellent workmanship... is rare these days. Thank you to all the team 👍read more
Angie Simms
Angie Simms
2021-10-19T20:42:37+0000
After months of deliberations we finally took the plunge and purchased a Chesney Clean Burn from House of Stoves.... Elissa couldn’t have been more helpful, she gave us loads of advice about various outdoor burners and helped us decide on the Chesney Clean Burn. From order to delivery it took about 8 weeks as the stoves were on back order. We had a few minor hiccups, the stove was delivered to Elissa rather than us and although it took a few days to sort out Elissa made sure we received a few freebies for the inconvenience. When it did arrive it came with a note to say that the cover would follow, it hasn’t arrived yet but I know Elissa will be chasing it for us. Is it worth the money - most definitely! It is easy to light, easy to control and kicks out a huge amount of heat! The benefit over a chimnea is that there is no smoke blowing all over you, the sizeable chimney takes the smoke up and away! We have enjoyed a few alfresco evenings recently without the need for jackets and blankets. Even our dog Milo approves!!read more
Karl Finley
Karl Finley
2021-10-03T20:22:38+0000
Just got a komado grill from house of stoves, elissa was very helpful and informative and kept me up to date with with... my order. Great service Thanksread more
Anne-Marie Keeton
Anne-Marie Keeton
2021-09-27T20:02:05+0000
Absolutely amazing company, would highly recommend, everyone was brilliant and went out of there way to get me just... what I wanted, I am so happy with the end result ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Rachel Highton
Rachel Highton
2021-09-15T10:46:48+0000
We recently used House of Stoves to supply and fit a new stove. Nothing was too much trouble for Elissa. The fitting... team were excellent and friendly. Once the fire had been installed and my wooden beam put in place, I just didn't like the beam I'd chosen at all. It just didn't look right. Without hesitation, Elissa was round at mine discussing what I really wanted. The new beam has now been fitted and I absolutely love it. I can not recommend House of Stoves enough. If you're looking for a new stove then this is definitely the place to go.read more
Charlie Louise
Charlie Louise
2021-08-11T19:55:56+0000
We used Elissa when we wanted a stove. She was amazing from start to finish and her attention to detail was second to... none. Nothing was too much trouble even if I did have some crazy ideas!! Highly recommend House of Stoves and Elissa you won’t be disappointedread more
Jonathan Cooper
Jonathan Cooper
2021-08-06T10:02:26+0000
Wonderful service it’s nice to know you can be looked after For after sales service as well as sales We wish you... well in the future and I am sure I will be back for another log burnerread more
Kelly Peacock
Kelly Peacock
2021-07-10T18:41:28+0000
We had been thinking of a full room transformation and knew we wanted a new fireplace. Elissa helped us choose what we... wanted from start to finish. Such a professional service and any last minute questions we had or possible changes she was more than willing to help. Her expertise is so in depth, we were going to spend money on a different part of the fire but she said we were wasting our money - so saved us some pennies!! She loves what she does and it’s nice to get such an honest sales person!read more
Mat J Whittington
Mat J Whittington
2021-07-09T12:14:36+0000
Elissa is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to all things stoves etc. Best piece of kit we bought through Elissa... was our chesneys heat and grill. We actually designed our outdoor living area around this piece of excellence so we would benefit from the whole experience of this thing and it certainly does all that. Everyone who has had food cooked on it and enjoyed its heat on an evening is blown away by it. Never in all my years have we ever eaten food off a barbecue which it isn’t just a barbecue I might add to be so bloody tasty and never dried out or overcooked. But then I do most of the cooking on it 😬. Chicken is amazing and everything else in between also excellent juicy tender and never dry. Cooked venison first time a few week ago and went down a storm. My wife Helen did a joint of pork and potatoes and it was awesome. Only problem was there’s never enough 😀 . We also invested in the pizza stone and to be fair even the cheapest of pizzas seem to cook and be more tasty than in a conventional oven. Even done curry’s and the likes and flavours certainly appear to be better. Possibilities are endless if your prepared to give it a go and be adventurous. So easy to use and control and the heat you get from it is incredible really. Elissa will certainly look after you not just before but after sales help and info as well. Extremely knowledgeable. Now you’ve read this get one bought. Well worth the money if we consider the money wasted on barbecues we’ve had to renew over the years. Great investment for our little family outdoor garden living area.read more
Sharon Mcilvaney
Sharon Mcilvaney
2021-07-08T20:42:48+0000
Well I was impressed with the speed of contact and the information given to me. The lady actually talked me out of what... I thought I needed. I didn't need the product at all. Now sales People don't normally do that! Elissa was so honest. Thank you so much. I would definitely recommended her xread more
Damian Suma
Damian Suma
2021-07-05T15:51:55+0000
Lovely customer service and great quality stock! 🔥🔥🔥
Joel Cooper
Joel Cooper
2021-07-05T15:41:17+0000
Amazing customer service and outstanding quality products.
Shirley Rout
Shirley Rout
2021-06-30T15:59:34+0000
The service we received from Elissa was excellent. We could not be happier with our outdoor stove. Elissa went above... and beyond to ensure we got exactly what we needed. Highly recommended.read more
Kelly Martin
Kelly Martin
2021-06-30T10:18:11+0000
I contacted Elissa when I was looking to purchase a new outdoor cooker and heater. I told her what I was looking for... and she recommended with indepth knowledge of the product the Chesney Heat 🔥We are absolutely delighted with our product and love spending evening in our garden now.read more
Next Reviews