Menu Close

Reviews

House of Stoves
5.0
Based on 98 reviews
powered by Facebook
Lucy Jones
Lucy Jones
2024-04-09T19:37:53+0000
Thankyou house of stoves for completely transforming our living room. You tailored every part of your service to our... needs and have been so lovely throughout the whole process. A few decorating finishing touches to add on our end but so pleased with how everything has turned out. We have had our stove on nearly every night since we've had it. 5 *read more
Kerry Ziobry
Kerry Ziobry
2024-03-28T21:41:25+0000
Fantastic customer service so helpful and the communication is brilliant.So happy with me new fire 🔥 Highly... recommended Thanks again xxread more
Andy Lidgard
Andy Lidgard
2024-03-16T13:04:29+0000
Recently had media wall built excellent workmanship and service would highly recommend
Stacey Heeley
Stacey Heeley
2024-03-09T17:38:20+0000
After months of deliberating and seeking advice from Elissa we finally went ahead and had our very large, inefficient... open fire changed for a stove. Elissa’s knowledge was second to none and her patience endless! Really pleased! We now have a draft free, very cosy, spacious lounge! Thank you!read more
Janice Pirie
Janice Pirie
2024-01-26T10:36:41+0000
Just had our stove fitted yesterday 5 stars from start to finish. Extremely knowledgeable and the guys who fitted it... were friendly and professional. We absolutely love it wished we had one years ago. Thank you!read more
Craig Woodward
Craig Woodward
2024-01-13T12:55:33+0000
House of StovesWhat a fantastic transformation! Exactly what we asked for and hoped it would look like! Elissa was... fantastic from start to finish, she listened and advised and came up with the perfect ideas/options. The team of fitters were so clean & tidy and nothing was too much trouble, in fact they went above and beyond. Anyone thinking about having a log burner I wouldn’t recommend anyone else, 5 star 🌟 service from start to finish 🔥.read more
Mick Knowles
Mick Knowles
2023-12-21T17:49:15+0000
House of Stoves was thoroughly professional and helpful from initial survey to completion of our multifuel burner... installation. No pressure selling which is rare these days. We would highly recommend Elissa and Team to anyone thinking of a burner installation. Best customer service by a country mile.read more
David Barnard
David Barnard
2023-12-17T13:26:39+0000
Very Very Happy With our multi- fuel stove from House Of Stoves. It looks fantastic. Both House of Stoves and the... installers Milson Services did an excellent job. Good communication every step of the way and a superb finish.read more
Stuart Baldwin
Stuart Baldwin
2023-12-15T12:15:35+0000
We received excellent service from House of stoves when we had a new fire fitted 11th December. They were extremely... helpful in helping us choose the correct fire for our situation and we would not have any hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for a new fire.read more
Haley Carter
Haley Carter
2023-12-02T21:40:15+0000
Amazing customer service from start to finish, from showroom to fitting everything run smoothly and on time and we... couldn’t be happier with the end result, thank you so muchread more
Kirsty Goodson
Kirsty Goodson
2023-11-08T15:17:13+0000
Would highly recommend House of Stoves to anyone wanting a quality log burner and accessories. The whole experience was... excellent from start to finish. Elissa (and Johnnie) are absolutely lovely and very professional. The shop itself looks stunning! The fitters were absolutely brilliant too and made sure we were happy with everything. Very happy with everything. Thankyou to the whole team at House of Stoves!read more
Andy Burton
Andy Burton
2023-11-02T16:44:57+0000
Just used House of Stoves to have a multi-fuel burner fitted in our kitchen. Really pleased we chose them for the job... as Elissa and her team have been excellent. They were always prompt with responses and attended when they said they would. Our job was made more complicated by the difficult access to the chimney but they tied in the scaffolding team and scheduled it prior to installation. They have done a cracking job and took care of everything. I would therefore have no reservations in recommending them to others. Looking forward to a cosy Winter!read more
Debbie Pearson
Debbie Pearson
2023-11-01T21:19:28+0000
Definitely worth a visit here, great customer service from start to finish and beyond. Extremely knowledgeable on the... products available. Some great accessories to choose from too. Milson services was great too.Looking forward to the rest of room been finished, so we can use it.read more
Denise Senior
Denise Senior
2023-10-28T17:04:11+0000
Professional service from start to finish, nothing was to much trouble, even when we decided to choose a stove that... they don’t stock. Milson services were also professional and left the house clean and tidy after fitting the stove. Having the stove installed has totally transformed the room and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend both the House of Stoves and Milson services.read more
Paul Williams
Paul Williams
2023-10-28T15:13:15+0000
Great help with selecting the perfect stove for our new house. Excellent customer service from Elissa and Johnny. The... lads from Milson fitters really great and left everything really clean and tidy.read more
Kay Lucas-carter
Kay Lucas-carter
2023-10-21T11:17:20+0000
Cannot recommend House of Stoves, or Elissa enough. So knowledgeable and helpful and I didn't feel pressured. My... experience was like sitting down with someone who knew their business which gives you confidence that you're dealing with a professional. The showroom is so brilliantly set out and it's like walking into a cosy home that let's you see what everything looks like and how it could look in your home. And the best bit..... Its a local business!! From the home visit, to measure up, to deciding what you want, to installation day was so smooth and timely - just a few weeks. Milton services took just under 3 hours to take away the old and install the new and cleaned up after. I had an old fireplace (not wood) and an old grate with gas fire missing. Now I'm loving my new electric fire, with remote and ready for the coming winter nights to come home to a cosy home.read more
Gareth Davis
Gareth Davis
2023-10-20T09:41:11+0000
If you are looking for a new fireplace / stove then go no further than House of Stoves; a family run business who... provide a seamless service from start to finish. From our initial consultation(s) to the final product we could not have asked for more. From the outset it was clear that Elissa is very passionate about the industry and the service that she provides. The expert guidance and support given from Elissa was paramount towards deciding on the right stove and fireplace design for us. Correspondence was always timely, with regular updates prior to installation and then thereafter, ensuring that we were satisfied with the final product. The installation from Milson Services was seamless even with a last minute design change by us! All the guys involved were friendly, informative and ensured that areas were clean and tidy at the end of each day. I would also highly recommend the plasterer assigned to us who did an excellent job. We absolutely love our stove which has helped transform our newly designed lounge. It will play a huge role in keeping us nice and toasty over the autumn / winter months.read more
Jo Leedham
Jo Leedham
2023-10-03T10:01:06+0000
House of Stoves provides a great, all round and high quality service, from the choice of appliances to the advice and... guidance provided by the friendly team. Our project required remedial building to be carried out, including erecting scaffolding, all this was managed efficiently and to the agreed times - couldn't be happier - and the installation is fab! Definitely recommend - many thanksread more
Gail Martin
Gail Martin
2023-09-30T13:24:25+0000
10 out 10 excellent service throughout,Thanks to Elissa and the fitting team,they were quick and efficient and left... everything clean and tidy.Thanksread more
Danielle Bailey
Danielle Bailey
2023-09-29T18:40:16+0000
The whole team at the House of Stoves were incredible!! From the very first meeting, the show room blew me away!!... Honestly if you entered there not intending to buy a stove, you’ll be guaranteed to be leaving there with one! There was no pressure throughout and we felt totally comfortable!! The guys who came to fit it were so lovely and friendly, they cleared every last bit of mess they made and were so respectful! The plasterer came out a week later and did such a good job we’re hiring him to do the rest of our house!! Honestly I can’t sell this place it just sells itself from the show room to the staff all so incredible! I mean the pictures speak for themselves!!! Before and after!!read more
Sally Hoyle
Sally Hoyle
2023-09-23T20:19:36+0000
Excellent communication from start to finish. Great service, highly recommend!
Jordan Lowry-Stephenson
Jordan Lowry-Stephenson
2023-09-14T12:54:25+0000
We had a stove put in March. I couldn't be happier with service they provide. Exclent communication thought the... process and install to a very professional level.. very happy customer. Plus the aftercare is outstanding as well.. thank you for your amazing service..read more
Nicola Morrison
Nicola Morrison
2023-08-22T22:19:33+0000
Delighted with my new stove and fireplace . Elissa gave great advice and prompt and professional service from start to... finish , from arranging initial survey to saying Thankyou with a 10% offer on fireside accessories on completion . Installation team were polite and helpful and made minimal mess , would highly recommendread more
Mandy Smith
Mandy Smith
2023-08-17T19:00:42+0000
Replaced an open coal fire to a gas fire for my elderly aunt , who didn’t want alot of ‘fuss’ and upheaval .. Elissa... was helpful and friendly and understood exactly what we wanted ..Milson services did the installation and again were very good , made it stress free . Would 100% recommend.. pleasure to deal with Thank you … as the saying goes ‘you made an old lady very happy ‘ 😂read more
Yvonne Swaby
Yvonne Swaby
2023-08-17T14:32:00+0000
Professional from the first phone call to to completion of stove. No heavy selling, Elisa was very informative and... mindful of my budget.All work people respectful of my home. Such clean and tidy workers. Stove looks amazing.Highly recommendread more
Gill Hunt
Gill Hunt
2023-07-23T17:02:55+0000
I highly recommend House of Stoves. Elissa was helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Milson Services were great... too. We are delighted with our new stove- thank you.read more
Carley Jade Adele Barrett
Carley Jade Adele Barrett
2023-07-08T20:06:42+0000
100% recommend House of Stoves! Elissa was very friendly and professional. Elissa spent time giving us ideas for our... perfect log burner. The team came and did an amazing job fitting everything and left the living room clean and tidy. We absolutely love our fire and can’t wait to use it this winter. Thank you house of stoves xxxread more
Angie Walker
Angie Walker
2023-06-30T10:07:23+0000
Thankyou to House of Stoves , to Elissa for putting our needs first and to the fabulous team of fitters at Milson... Services , fast efficient and friendly , sadly no picture yet to show until the room has been redecorated and the setting is perfect to show of our beautiful wood burner. Update soon but just wanted to give you and your team five stars ⭐️ highly recommended and congratulations on your success xread more
Lisa Matthews
Lisa Matthews
2023-06-29T13:07:24+0000
From our first visit to the showroom help and advice was on hand. While what we wanted for a start wasn't what we... ended up with we absolutely love it. Everyone we dealt with was helpfull and upfront about what the next steps were. As predicted though its been so hot since it was fitted and we are wishing our time away to autumn so we can light a fire. Thanks for everything and will be in soon for our finishing touches.read more
Phil Marris
Phil Marris
2023-06-27T12:20:38+0000
Good choice of Stoves and plenty of helpful information. Installation was quick and efficient by the Milson team. We... would highly recommend. Richard and Stephine Marris.read more
Barry Ramm
Barry Ramm
2023-06-22T17:42:23+0000
They supply a wide range of stoves at competitive prices with a first class service ... Would definitely use againread more
Alison Ashford
Alison Ashford
2023-06-22T14:08:48+0000
Very efficient friendly service and the fire looks amazing. The choice was very extensive and we couldn't be happier
Clare Paterson-parker
Clare Paterson-parker
2023-06-12T11:51:14+0000
Despite not purchasing the Stove from House of Stoves, we used them for Installation of our Stovax 5. Had we known we... would have purchased from this one stop shop. The whole team went above and beyond expectations, providing everything we needed for the stove to be fitted. A full survey carried out prior (and despite a hitch with being able to access the chimney due to the nature of our listed building) the stove and lining was installed with their partner company Millson Sevices. The team were perfect in every way, great communication with a clear plan of works, Installation was smooth, with a nothing too much trouble attitude. Old stove was removed and new one installed, no mess, clean and tidy all the way! Thank you again for everything, would definitely recommend these guys!! Special thanks to Ross, and his team too!read more
Hayley Ward-Smith
Hayley Ward-Smith
2023-06-09T10:45:40+0000
House of Stoves provides a very professional service throughout the whole process. Elissa gave us good advice and... options suitable for our needs. The fitting service was excellent and the guys took great pride in their work. We would highly recommend their services. Thanks 😊read more
Amy Altoft
Amy Altoft
2023-06-06T14:25:18+0000
We absolutely love our new stove, my first one ever and the help received in finding what was right for us was... fabulous. The final result is amazing and the installation was great and supportive to get it just right. Would highly recommend House of Stoves as a great local business ⭐️🔥read more
Linda Da Costa
Linda Da Costa
2023-06-06T12:44:56+0000
House of Stoves provides a very professional and informed service. Elissa gave us good advice and options suitable for... our needs. The fitting service was excellent the guys took great pride in their work. We would highly recommend their services.read more
Katrina Drury
Katrina Drury
2023-06-02T18:41:16+0000
we would highly recommend House of Stoves an excellent service from start to finish from stepping into the showroom and... meeting Elissa to the guys from Milson Services who fitted the burner and the plasterer.Work was carried out with great skill and with as least mess and disruption as possible very friendly and respectful team thank youread more
Leon Nicholson
Leon Nicholson
2023-05-28T09:10:43+0000
We first contacted House of Stoves in February to enquire about the Charlton and Jenrick i1500e deep electric fire. We... were informed their showroom had this particular one on display. We travelled to visit the showroom and on arrival all I can say is WOW. They have done such a fantastic job making the showroom feel homely, which makes a massive difference when trying to visualise how it could look, in comparison to other places we had visited. We were kindly greeted and they provided an excellent service answering all our questions. After discussing the different sizes and costs between the i1500e and the i1800e we went home to measure and see which would be best. We contacted them the following week to order the i1800e and again the service provided was excellent. The fire arrived within the week and upon collection they were there to help us load it onto the van. We wanted to wait till our livingroom was almost complete before leaving the review, so that we could add some images. Thank you for your excellent service and we definitely recommended you. Such a gem of a company.read more
Chris Mayhew
Chris Mayhew
2023-05-26T11:44:01+0000
Recently upgraded to a Chesney woodburner after seeing one in the showroom, House of Stoves were quick, helpful and... their service was excellent. Everything went smoothly from the flue inspection to the installation and we are delighted with how the stove looks and runs. Definitely recommend 😊Chris in Barnetbyread more
Catherine Mcdonnell
Catherine Mcdonnell
2023-05-24T10:06:14+0000
Just had our log burner instled. Lots of work involved as many alterations needed to be done. The advice provided was... excellent. The workmanship, both with the instalation and the plastering was brilliantly carried out. People friendly a d helpful. I ordered too much backing for the fire and was given a refund for what was not used with no quibbles. The workmen cleaned up lea ING no mess at all. Very pleased with the whole experience. Value for money!read more
Sue Priest Was Riley
Sue Priest Was Riley
2023-05-19T19:30:01+0000
House of stoves are absolutely brilliant, the service through out was very helpful on helping us decide what stove to... buy. Jordan and Max the installers were very polite and worked very well together, good teamwork. I would definitely recommend them too anyone needing a log burner. Thankyou very much. We are very satisfied customers. 10/10.read more
Gordon Harmer
Gordon Harmer
2023-05-17T09:31:50+0000
Hi, thank you for all your help in choosing and fitting our new fireplace. Your fitters were exceptional as well, true... caring tradesmen who did a first class job. Can’t wait for the beam to fitted and see the finished item. A1.Gordon Harmer, Hibaldstow.read more
Sue Jewitt
Sue Jewitt
2023-04-28T11:14:25+0000
Very happy with our new stove!! We had an old decommissioned back-boiler multifuel stove which sadly needed replacing.... Elyssa was brilliant - straightforward, honest advice followed up with fantastic customer service, especially when issues arose during fitting. All was sorted with good humour and efficiency. Highly recommended, to the point where we'll be back for a pizza oven as soon as funds allow!read more
Donna Ferraby
Donna Ferraby
2023-04-21T16:17:22+0000
From people Who were just looking and would it be possible? all questions and queries were answered . Yes it would and... could work so we went ahead. Our process hit some snags ( no fault of House of Stoves) but it was all sorted by the fitters Milson Ltd and we are highly delighted with the end result. Alyssa is so knowledgeable and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, and Ross Milson and co did an excellent job. Would highly recommend the company.read more
Pauline Nunn
Pauline Nunn
2023-04-21T13:03:18+0000
Just had a stove fitted from House of stoves Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish. would highly recommend... this company to anyone .read more
Trudie Humphriss
Trudie Humphriss
2023-04-21T08:17:06+0000
Fabulous company Elissa was so helpful Really pleased with our stove Love it 5 ⭐️
Nigel Greenwood
Nigel Greenwood
2023-03-07T18:14:52+0000
Just had a stove fitted only Absolutely great service would recommend this company to anybody
Anna Elliott
Anna Elliott
2023-02-16T20:06:43+0000
Brilliant service from House of Stoves.Elissa recommended several log burners, and we chose one that we thought would... be suitable for us.Thank you so much, we’re loving it!!! xxread more
Tom Dickinson
Tom Dickinson
2023-02-14T09:23:31+0000
Great honest service from a local company, perfect tin every way.Thank you.
Tom Faulkner
Tom Faulkner
2023-02-08T08:32:58+0000
Fantastic customer service from start to finish, with plenty of options available to us regarding stove type, with each... explained before we made our decision! One of the best installation teams I have seen, the team clearly cares about the end results and it shows!read more
Julie Weatherill George
Julie Weatherill George
2023-02-07T23:35:18+0000
brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble for them. when they came to install the fire, Jordan the installer was... polite,very professional and went above and beyond. respectful of my home and property. highly recommend .read more
Andy Brookes
Andy Brookes
2023-02-07T17:45:21+0000
We had an excellent service from start to finish, our lounge has been totally transformed!! The installation team were... also excellent.Thank youread more
Wendy Broughton
Wendy Broughton
2023-02-02T12:17:24+0000
Absolutely everything from Alissa coming to the house to discuss what we wanted to the installation was first... class!Alissa managed to work around my husband’s insistence that the vintage fire surround must stay, helping us find the right stove to suit.The lads that came to fit the stove were brilliant, covered everything and cleaned up after. Very helpful, explained everything.I am delighted with the finished work. It looks fabulous. Thank youread more
Sandra Pace
Sandra Pace
2023-01-15T13:47:41+0000
Excellent service from Elissa, her staff and recommended fitters Milson Services Ltd. Our old stove failed a couple of... weeks before Christmas and Elissa couldn’t have been more helpful. I sent measurements and photographs to her and she recommended a new stove from stock, which i was happy with, so that the work could be done without delay. Taking into account the Christmas and New Year holiday it has taken about 4 weeks to get the survey done and new stove fitted. It’s not up to full heat yet but so far I am really pleased with it and highly recommend House of Stoves.read more
Joy Rix
Joy Rix
2023-01-10T19:02:04+0000
House of Stoves in Brigg are true to there word.First class correspondence from ordering to delivery and fitting.An... unforeseen obstacle was rectified by the two fitters from Milson service to prevent potential leaks, the fitters explained and went back to House of Stoves to sort the problem.A big shout out to Cory and Jordon the fitters for a friendly and professional service. They explained the appliance workings, give a good overview on new installation use and answered my numerous questions re use of products to maintain the hearth and stove. I would say they are are a team of people who work cohesively at a very high standard.They know there is no i in team, that is why it works. Thank you all.Kindest regardsJoy and Steve Rixread more
Ollie Bobs
Ollie Bobs
2022-12-21T09:14:33+0000
Terrific service from start to finish!! Elissa was very patient and helped us settle on the right fireplace design and... the right stove. I’m completely in love with the finished piece and it has given our lounge area a feature as you can see from the before and after photos. 100% recommend this company.read more
Amy Barnes-Drury
Amy Barnes-Drury
2022-12-14T18:55:12+0000
Just want to shout out House of Stoves, excellent service from start to finish.. listened to what we wanted and helped... create the look and warmth needed. Absolutely love the end result and nothing was to much trouble, from questions and help getting it all prepared. And any last minute adjustments when I rang 🤦‍♀️. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking or looking for a log burner or fire 🔥 it’s brilliant service and the fire is just awesome. Thanks again Elissa Shearman wishing you all the best for House of Stoves. Xxread more
Judith Lewkowicz
Judith Lewkowicz
2022-12-10T17:06:57+0000
As we sit in our room in front of our lovely log burner we can safely say it is amazing. From our first meeting I... knew we were in safe hands. Your knowledge and understanding gave us the confidence we needed. The lads who came and fitted the burner were friendly, polite tidy and very efficient. All the way through your service has been amazing. We can’t recommend you enough. Thank youread more
James Whiteley
James Whiteley
2022-12-10T06:52:25+0000
Highly recommend House of Stoves. Fantastic service from start to finish from House of stoves. Such a friendly,... knowledgeable and experienced team. Really happy with our stove installation.read more
Sarah Sayers
Sarah Sayers
2022-11-06T13:03:08+0000
To cut a long story short, we moved house earlier this year and the only thing we truly missed about the old house was... the log burner.Having made the decision to install one in our new home, Elissa then made the process of choosing the right stove to suit our needs, taste and room style VERY easy. There was no hard sell, no pushing us to go for unnecessary extras, no steering us in a direction that wasn’t what we wanted. Elissa simply listened to our ideas and then explained all our options to us (including products available to us to achieve the feature wall we wanted) and then quickly followed up with quotes for the choices we were considering. Choosing what we wanted was made effortless. The install team were all polite and friendly, taking obvious care to protect our furniture and floorings during the install. A couple of delays were experienced during the install process, caused by factors out of everyone’s control. Whilst delays are always frustrating, it was obvious Elissa was doing everything possible to keep the install progressing. And the outcome? We LOVE it. Our new log burner is a wonderful addition to our home, installed by a caring and professional team. Sarah & Chris.read more
Danny Mason
Danny Mason
2022-11-01T20:59:49+0000
After having 2 log burners fitted by Elissa and her team I can honestly say I'm over the moon. friendly round the clock... advice, put up with me changing and tweaking bits throughout without a quibble, honestly couldn't do enough for us, no question to small or to silly. if your looking for a long burner/stove then look no further! such a cosy addition in time for winter 👌🏼read more
Iona Slack
Iona Slack
2022-10-30T08:37:11+0000
We have just had our woodtec log burner fitted and it is FABULOUS!From start to finish Elissa House of Stoves and her... team at Milson were amazing.Everything was done without a single hitch. The quality of the products are second to none and I cannot praise the installation team enough. Beautiful work and left the house as if they’d never been, no mess left at all.If you’re on the fence about having a stove, don’t waste anymore time thinking about it, just get on the phone to these guys ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Tracy Conway-Smith
Tracy Conway-Smith
2022-10-26T09:00:02+0000
Absolutely amazing service from start to finish , we absolutely love our stove and fireplace. Elissa has so much... knowledge, she even came out on a Sunday morning to go through the design and installation. The installation team were amazing and totally reliable. If you are thinking of getting a stove this is certainly the company you need. Thank you so much again.read more
Sarah Foster
Sarah Foster
2022-10-14T14:50:43+0000
Loving our new stove ❤️ Elissa is extremely knowledgeable and helped us pick the perfect stove for our home. We had a... couple of issues along the way but Elissa sorted these out as quickly as possible, she also went the extra mile to help ensure we had the right measurements when we were fitting the hearth. Kieran from Milsons did a brilliant job installing, clean, tidy and a really nice guy too. Hubby finally got the tiling finished and we are delighted with the end result. Thank you House of Stoves ❤️read more
Annie Williams
Annie Williams
2022-09-30T14:51:38+0000
We love our stoves and so glad we had them fitted! They are so controllable and economical plus we’re toasty warm and... they look amazing. Thank youread more
Steve Briggs
Steve Briggs
2022-09-22T19:50:50+0000
Just had or room transformed by this company. Old boring fireplace removed and a new stove with feature wall backing... fitted to replace it. Great work from start to finish. Thanks againread more
Claire Henderson
Claire Henderson
2022-09-22T18:24:26+0000
Got my fire fitted yesterday by 3 lads, they worked so quickly and efficiently and tidied up after themselves, they are... a credit to the company. The whole process was great from discussing what would work to fitting. Cant wait to try it out. Would highly recommend House of Stoves.read more
Patrica Dulson
Patrica Dulson
2022-08-30T22:38:31+0000
So glad we chose this company , lovely personal service offering advise and help with making such a big decision. The... fitters Milsons were polite helpful , efficient, and most of all clean and tidy on the day . Removed the old chimney stack and now you would never know it had ever been there . Thankyouread more
Rosie Kennedy
Rosie Kennedy
2022-08-17T16:40:44+0000
Elissa has brilliant from start to finish. Very knowledgeable and really helped us decide what would look good and work... best in our home. We are so pleased with the finish of our stove , also Ross and his team from milsons services have been amazing . Such a good experience all round so glad we decided to go with your company! Thank you again! ☺️☺️read more
Bry Stamp
Bry Stamp
2022-08-12T18:43:23+0000
A brilliant experience from start to finish. The whole team are so helpful and updated us all the way through the... install. I would recommend without hesitation, fantastic job if you want a new stove fitting. can't wait to use it. Pics to followread more
Donna Copley
Donna Copley
2022-07-14T18:32:30+0000
We had our Stove fitted today. I can only give the highest praise for the fab service we have had from them, from start... to finish, it's been an absolute pleasure doing business with them.Thank you all so much 5* 😊read more
Julie Proctor
Julie Proctor
2022-07-14T18:30:40+0000
A brilliant experience from start to finish. House of Stoves are so knowledgeable and really helped us decide what... would look good and compliment our home. We were not disappointed. They also work with trades who they know and trust to compete the job to perfection. I would recommend without hesitation 🔥🔥read more
Dale Matthew Cryer
Dale Matthew Cryer
2022-06-13T07:10:15+0000
brilliant service and excellent result. i can highly recommend house of stoves to anyone who wants a log burning stove
Yvonne Dean
Yvonne Dean
2022-05-26T11:26:26+0000
great service professional throughout ,advise given great choices ,would recommend to everyone .great products and... prices . pictures to follow on plaster drying decorating up.read more
Philip Rout
Philip Rout
2022-05-14T19:42:29+0000
Really pleased with our new outdoor stove. Excellent service. Nice smooth delivery. Thank you House of Stoves
Rachel Victoria
Rachel Victoria
2022-04-22T19:00:58+0000
So pleased we found Elissa and House of Stoves. When she first came out she was clearly knowledgeable and so were the... fitters she used to come and check the work can be done. When the stove arrived fitting was arranged and the guys came round and worked hard to get the fitting done in around a day and a half before popping back when the plaster was dry to fit our oak effect beam. We’re delighted with the results and our living room now fittingly feels like a cosy cottage room. It looks amazing and the team are fabulousread more
Danas Danielius
Danas Danielius
2022-04-20T18:07:41+0000
We have recently had our fireplace transformed by house of stoves. The process was easy and efficient. The installers... did a fantastic job and we are very happy with the finish. Would definately recommend.read more
Tina Hogan
Tina Hogan
2022-04-09T06:49:49+0000
Customer service is very key when your buying something that you want to last a lifetime. Elissa has been with us... through the journey and even suggested a cheaper fire to the one I picked. As the other one was a better fit . That’s when you know you have a great company as it’s not about the money, but the Customer service and satisfaction. I would highly recommend House of Stoves to anyone and To Milsons Service for fitting everything. We just love it and we are very happy! 🥰read more
Samantha Bell
Samantha Bell
2022-03-17T17:46:22+0000
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. We are delighted with our total room transformation. We will be getting... another stove in our kitchen next yearread more
Emma Crabb
Emma Crabb
2022-03-05T07:59:11+0000
Elissa and jhonny I just wanted to say the biggest thank you for helping us by allowing us to recycle ♻️ your wooden... pallets here is just one of our resources for hours of fun for the children to enhance their physical development further, I will send photos of each item as they are created, we are currently working on our mud kitchen and the climbing wall which is alternative so will have more then one set purpose from climbing wall to den building, as all our items will be used for more then one thing. We cannot thank you enough or recommend you enough. 😊 ❤ . I was so excited I had to send you a review now but I do still have to paint 🎨 the climbing wall it will be a pale mint in colour upon completion and will be completely sanded down so I will message you more photos when all our items are created and completed ❤ without you our buissness and vision wasn't possible and we are so excited to be able to recycle the pallets you give us for free, and we thank you for embarking on our journey with us and supporting our buissness, saving us lots of funds to invest in training opportunities and planning to ensure the children will be given the highest quality of care possible, you are helping us to build the foundations of our vision daily ❤ 💙 you help all this happen so we cannot thank you enough! love and light to.you all. x I will keep you updated as we grow p.s one of them is going to contribute to our garden fire pit 🔥 along with many other bits (please keep them coming we appreciate them massively, you can never have to many pallets as we never fall shirt of ideas, here are just a few of ours that you are helping us with.mud kitchen garden planting Station shelving unit waterproof and wellie storage fire pit surround climbing wallseating area tableWater wall 💧 music wall 🎶Wood work tool Stationstationary vehicle artist easildance stagemini beast area And these are just a FEW of our ideas 💡 and plans so far and not one will be possible without your kindness and free recycling and gifting of pallets to us so we cannot thank you all enough xread more
Rebecca Leigh Macgill
Rebecca Leigh Macgill
2022-02-18T16:52:58+0000
Thank you so much for helping us achieve this look in our home. From being told by another company it wasn’t possible... to achieve this as it was an internal wall, you’ve made it possible. Very helpful from start to finish. Great work by everyone involved. Would highly recommend 🥰read more
Lucy Goldby
Lucy Goldby
2022-01-04T20:42:42+0000
Thank you so much! We are absolutely thrilled with our fireplace transformation. The old space was cold, dusty and... mostly unused. Now we have a gorgeous clean and warm space that is fit for purpose!Thank you so much for your ideas and guidance. It was a tricky space and you absolutely nailed it. The fitting team were brilliant and the wall was built to specification on the day. Nothing was to much trouble. The fire is simply stunning and the focal point of the room. Highly recommend House of Stoves.read more
Tracy Carr
Tracy Carr
2021-12-29T11:01:55+0000
Thank You for our gorgeous fire. We would highly recommend House of Stoves, the customer service from start to finish... was amazing. Our fire is just perfect and just what we were looking for. We love it.xread more
Susan Cave
Susan Cave
2021-12-06T20:47:02+0000
Really happy with our lovely contemporary new log burner, great service from Elissa, Ross & the team, thanks.
Tony Cave
Tony Cave
2021-12-04T22:31:27+0000
Just had a log burner fitted by Elissa and her team. Great service from Elissa and Ross and his guys did a great job of... fitting the new fire. Very happy with it. thanks again.read more
Caitlin Dolby
Caitlin Dolby
2021-11-06T21:03:43+0000
Great friendly service, quick to respond. Explained everything to me as I did not have a clue, would certainly... recommend!😁read more
Daniel Hume
Daniel Hume
2021-11-02T16:35:40+0000
Amazingly efficient and work completed to a high standard. Very pleased we chose House of Stoves. Excellent workmanship... is rare these days. Thank you to all the team 👍read more
Angie Simms
Angie Simms
2021-10-19T20:42:37+0000
After months of deliberations we finally took the plunge and purchased a Chesney Clean Burn from House of Stoves.... Elissa couldn’t have been more helpful, she gave us loads of advice about various outdoor burners and helped us decide on the Chesney Clean Burn. From order to delivery it took about 8 weeks as the stoves were on back order. We had a few minor hiccups, the stove was delivered to Elissa rather than us and although it took a few days to sort out Elissa made sure we received a few freebies for the inconvenience. When it did arrive it came with a note to say that the cover would follow, it hasn’t arrived yet but I know Elissa will be chasing it for us. Is it worth the money - most definitely! It is easy to light, easy to control and kicks out a huge amount of heat! The benefit over a chimnea is that there is no smoke blowing all over you, the sizeable chimney takes the smoke up and away! We have enjoyed a few alfresco evenings recently without the need for jackets and blankets. Even our dog Milo approves!!read more
Karl Finley
Karl Finley
2021-10-03T20:22:38+0000
Just got a komado grill from house of stoves, elissa was very helpful and informative and kept me up to date with with... my order. Great service Thanksread more
Anne-Marie Keeton
Anne-Marie Keeton
2021-09-27T20:02:05+0000
Absolutely amazing company, would highly recommend, everyone was brilliant and went out of there way to get me just... what I wanted, I am so happy with the end result ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Rachel Highton
Rachel Highton
2021-09-15T10:46:48+0000
We recently used House of Stoves to supply and fit a new stove. Nothing was too much trouble for Elissa. The fitting... team were excellent and friendly. Once the fire had been installed and my wooden beam put in place, I just didn't like the beam I'd chosen at all. It just didn't look right. Without hesitation, Elissa was round at mine discussing what I really wanted. The new beam has now been fitted and I absolutely love it. I can not recommend House of Stoves enough. If you're looking for a new stove then this is definitely the place to go.read more
Charlie Louise
Charlie Louise
2021-08-11T19:55:56+0000
We used Elissa when we wanted a stove. She was amazing from start to finish and her attention to detail was second to... none. Nothing was too much trouble even if I did have some crazy ideas!! Highly recommend House of Stoves and Elissa you won’t be disappointedread more
Jonathan Cooper
Jonathan Cooper
2021-08-06T10:02:26+0000
Wonderful service it’s nice to know you can be looked after For after sales service as well as sales We wish you... well in the future and I am sure I will be back for another log burnerread more
Mat J Whittington
Mat J Whittington
2021-07-09T12:14:36+0000
Elissa is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to all things stoves etc. Best piece of kit we bought through Elissa... was our chesneys heat and grill. We actually designed our outdoor living area around this piece of excellence so we would benefit from the whole experience of this thing and it certainly does all that. Everyone who has had food cooked on it and enjoyed its heat on an evening is blown away by it. Never in all my years have we ever eaten food off a barbecue which it isn’t just a barbecue I might add to be so bloody tasty and never dried out or overcooked. But then I do most of the cooking on it 😬. Chicken is amazing and everything else in between also excellent juicy tender and never dry. Cooked venison first time a few week ago and went down a storm. My wife Helen did a joint of pork and potatoes and it was awesome. Only problem was there’s never enough 😀 . We also invested in the pizza stone and to be fair even the cheapest of pizzas seem to cook and be more tasty than in a conventional oven. Even done curry’s and the likes and flavours certainly appear to be better. Possibilities are endless if your prepared to give it a go and be adventurous. So easy to use and control and the heat you get from it is incredible really. Elissa will certainly look after you not just before but after sales help and info as well. Extremely knowledgeable. Now you’ve read this get one bought. Well worth the money if we consider the money wasted on barbecues we’ve had to renew over the years. Great investment for our little family outdoor garden living area.read more
Sharon Mcilvaney
Sharon Mcilvaney
2021-07-08T20:42:48+0000
Well I was impressed with the speed of contact and the information given to me. The lady actually talked me out of what... I thought I needed. I didn't need the product at all. Now sales People don't normally do that! Elissa was so honest. Thank you so much. I would definitely recommended her xread more
Damian Suma
Damian Suma
2021-07-05T15:51:55+0000
Lovely customer service and great quality stock! 🔥🔥🔥
Joel Cooper
Joel Cooper
2021-07-05T15:41:17+0000
Amazing customer service and outstanding quality products.
Kelly Piercy
Kelly Piercy
2021-06-30T10:18:11+0000
I contacted Elissa when I was looking to purchase a new outdoor cooker and heater. I told her what I was looking for... and she recommended with indepth knowledge of the product the Chesney Heat 🔥We are absolutely delighted with our product and love spending evening in our garden now.read more
Next Reviews
×

Hello!

Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× Chat with us now!